Sunday Post 132: Parenting, AHHHHH!

Posted: August 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

THIS is parenting 101 👍

The Real Full House

I’ve heard of parents who won’t let their kid listen to the radio unless it’s on the Christian station or Radio Disney.  I get that for some ages, but a  10-year-old?  I know of kids who are so sheltered – never spent the night away from their parents, never experiencing anything but home.  I guess they don’t want their kid exposed – to life I suppose.

I recently heard of a parent who said, “It bothers me when my kid says the “f” word.  He uses it all the time.  The other day he said “f” you to me!”  What?  Your kid says the “f” word?  Your kid says the “f” word in front of you?

Another said they just didn’t know what to do with their 8th grade daughter who drinks their alcohol in their house.

For starters, remove the alcohol.

AHHHHH!

AHHHHH!

Certainly there are extreme issues that are difficult to handle, parenting…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

